State of New Jersey Department of Environmental ProtectionGovernor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
NJ State Forestry Services Logo

DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online



Our Organization
Our History
Career Information

Contact the New Jersey Forest Fire Service Regarding:

• Campfire, Agricultural and Prescribed Burning Permits
• Smokey Visits to Schools, Camps, etc.
• Lookout Tower Locations

Trenton Headquarters
Mail Code 501-04
PO box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone: (609) 292-2977

Division A
240 Main Street
Andover, NJ 07821
Phone: (973) 786-6350
Serving Counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Warren, Hopewell Township in Mercer County, Union, Hunterdon, Middlesex (north of Raritan River)

Division B
Brendan T. Byrne
P.O. Box 239
New Lisbon, NJ 08064
Phone: (609) 726-9010
Serving Counties: Burlington, Monmouth, Ocean, Middlesex (south of the Raritan River), Mercer County except Hopewell Township

Division C
5555 Atlantic Avenue
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
Phone: (609) 625-1121
Serving Counties: Atlantic, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem

WildFire Danger Levels and Restrictions
Wildfire Preventation & Education  
Firewise Communities
Wildfire Hazard Mitigation
WildFire Suppression
Publications & Resources












Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright State of New Jersey, 1996-2021
Last Updated: January 7, 2015